Reviews

What people are saying about Townhouse Bed & Breakfast




Summary
4.8

Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great b&b great location,many thanks to Mick lovely breakfast

Response

Thanks for staying with us and the great review!

Reviewer: Brian| Wed 15th May 2024 | 15 hours ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely en-suite family room. Spotlessly clean fridge fully stocked with continental breakfast and tray of tea/coffee. Lovely breakfast to set you up for the day and friendly helpful host. Thank you great stay 😊

Response

Thanks very much for staying with us and for the great review, which is much appreciated. You'll be welcome back at any time!

Reviewer: Trish B | Fri 10th May 2024 | 5 days ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent location.parking a bonus.host very helpful.

Response

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much!

Reviewer: Michael L | Thu 9th May 2024 | 6 days ago


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Great central location, just what we needed for a night away

Response

Thanks very much for staying with us and for leaving a review.

Reviewer: Bob P | Wed 8th May 2024 | 1 week ago


The townhouse - Rating 4/5

Nice and quiet, the room was very clean and a perfect location near to all amenities, the breakfast was adequate ( continental ) with the option of paying extra for a cooked one. We enjoyed our stay.

Response

Thanks very much for staying with us and for leaving a review, which is much appreciated.

Reviewer: Neil W | Mon 6th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Fantastic B and B- Rating 5/5

From the moment I arrived and the lovely house keeper showed me to the room I was so impressed! The room was clean, comfortable and so nice! Having the complimentary continental breakfast in the room was a wonderful touch! The parking was so handy and the location of Town House couldn’t have been better! Mick you are lovely and welcoming and have a wonderful B and B that we cant wait to revisit!

Response

Wow, thanks for the great review and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewer: Dawn F | Sat 4th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent b+b.Lovely comfortable room.Great host and excellent breakfast.Would definitely recommend.

Response

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks very much for staying with us and for the great review!

Reviewer: Sue | Sat 27th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Town house b&b is in a great location, clean but not spotless room had everything you need small fridge. continental breakfast was ok I personally prefer a cooked breakfast which I realised too late we could have had but needed to be pre booked. Tea and coffee making facilities. We would stay here again however not in the room we had as it was up quite a few stairs. The owner was helpful and pleasant.

Response

Thanks very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. We have a few rooms on the ground floor and a couple on the first floor for future reference.

Reviewer: Ann| Wed 24th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Always good amazing to have a mini fridge and lots snacks tea coffee staff so friendly they actuall care which is a rarety this my second trip and il be back awesome

Response

Thanks very much for staying with us again, and for the great review. You'll be welcome back at any time and will always get the best deal by booking direct.

Reviewer: Peter M | Wed 24th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Second time I stayed there, will be again.....bed so comfy....love it

Response

Thanks very much for staying with us again and for leaving a great review!

Reviewer: Michele| Tue 23rd Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Our Facilities


  • Bicycle Storage
  • City Breaks
  • Close To City Centre
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Located In City Centre
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking On-site
  • Room Service
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions