Reviews

What people are saying about Townhouse Bed & Breakfast




overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Centrally located in skipton and ideally located for exploring the area or staying overnight en-route.

Response

It was great meeting you guys and we\'re glad to hear everything was ok for you

Reviewer:frazer g | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 6 days ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room, lovely breakfast, great location and very friendly host

Response

Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a nice review, we hope to see you all again soon!

Reviewer:Chris & A | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 6 days ago


Overnight stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely room very clean and spacious Mick is very friendly and helpfull.Breakfast was lovely,handy for all amenities definently stay again would recomend to anyone.

Response

That\'s very kind of you. We\'re really pleased to enjoy you had a good stay and you\'re welcome back at any time

Reviewer:Michael S | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


townhouse b&b - Rating 4/5

couldn't fault it . very quiet friendly host and a great breakfast and very clean.

Response

So glad to hear you enjoyed it, thanks for taking the time to review us

Reviewer:mr brian w | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Great stay + great breakfast. Will book again

Response

Thanks, you're welcome any time

Reviewer:Brian & A | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, lovely breakfast. A great place to stay

Response

Thanks, we're really glad you enjoyed it

Reviewer:B C | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Nice stay, thanks

Response

We're glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewer:Nick & Kath Roberts, S | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Weekend away - Rating 4/5

Nice and tidy all you need for a stay in Skipton. Good breakfast.

Response

It was great to see you guys again and thanks for taking the time to review us, which is very much appreciated

Reviewer:David B | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, great breakfast, thanks.

Response

It's great to hear that you liked it!

Reviewer:M & R N | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, very clean and good breakfast.

Response

Thanks for your feedback and for staying here again! Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Reviewer:D Kerfoot & C C | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast & comfortable night's sleep - now off to walk the Dales!

Response

Glad you enjoyed it and hope you have a great time takin in all the natural beauty Yorkshire has to offer!

Reviewer:B Yates & S S | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

Always enjoy staying at this great place. See you again

Response

It's always a pleasure to welcome you back, see you soon!

Reviewer:Marion & Spike E | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Good B & B, many thanks

Response

You're welcome any time!

Reviewer:Martin H | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Only one night stay but what a great hotel, breakfast etc.

Response

Great to hear you enjoyed it, maybe we'll see you for a bit longer next time!

Reviewer:Ronnie M | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Would certainly come back, fab coffee, nothing too much trouble, room spotless

Response

It's great to hear you enjoyed it and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewer:Carol & N | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Thanks for the recommendation of the Cantonese restaurant

Response

Thanks for staying with us, Lychee is my favourite Cantonese restaurant of all time, so it's great to hear you loved it as well

Reviewer:Ian & M | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Another good stay, see you next year. Very enjoyable

Response

Always great to see you guys!

Reviewer:Lorraine & Tony P | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Great room - Rating 5/5

Lovely room sky sports excellent value great location

Response

Thanks for taking the time and trouble to give us your feedback, which is always very much appreciated. We\'re glad you like the rom and hope you enjoy the rest of your stay!

Reviewer:Michelle M | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Brilliant stay, very central - Rating 5/5

The B and B was lovely and clean, there was ample parking and it was central for skipton, taking you straight onto the man street. The service was amazing and breakfast was brilliant. I would definitely visit again.

Response

Wow, thanks for the great review. It's always appreciated when we get feedback, especially when someone loves their stay as much as you! You're welcome back at any time.

Reviewer:H | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Perfecto - Rating 5/5

2ns stay - juat as good. Breakfast "Perfecto"

Response

Thanks for staying again, if we get to Fuerteventura we'll have to look you up!

Reviewer:P & L Beech - F | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Only one night stay but what a great hotel, breakfast etc.

Response

Glad to hear you enjoyed it, maybe we can look forward to welcoming you for longer next time!

Reviewer:Ronnie M | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Great little BnB - Rating 5/5

Great little bnb, clean and well-presented rooms, comfortable beds, all essential items needed. Plus Sky (with movies and sports package included) Wi-Fi as an excellent added bonus. Big rooms and nice clean fresh looking bathroom. Tea/coffee facilities. Parking, even in the centre! Great location to all shops/pubs. Great breakfast. Really friendly owner who couldn't do any better for you. Would highly recommend this place and great value for money.

Response

Wow, thanks very much for taking the time to give us such a great review Emma, it really is appreciated!

Reviewer:Emma B | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Location excellent. Owners very friendly already booked for later on.

Response

Really glad you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to welcoming you back in due course.

Reviewer:A | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


- Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our one night stay. The beds were so comfortable. Everything there that we needed. It was a very hot day so the added extra of a fan was brilliant. Mick was excellent at making sure his guests were happy. Loved the breakfasts a lovely choice on the menu. We hope to stay again as the B&B could not be closer to the centre of Skipton.

Response

Hi Donna Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review and it's great to hear how you enjoyed your stay. You're welcome back any time.

Reviewer:D | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Amazing trip and hotel - Rating 5/5

It was amazing, everything was perfect, the town , the hotel was wonderful, specially Mr. Mick, is very friendly and respectable

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future if you return to Skipton

Reviewer:Sham on h | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Single room with own bathroom and bath very clean and comfortable

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is appreciated and we're really glad you like the room!

Reviewer:Mandy on hotels.com (posted 1 | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent location - Rating 4/5

The hotel was right in the centre of town. The owner was very accommodating with some great recommendations for local bars and restaurants.

Response

Hi Barry We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was nice meeting you guys and we hope to welcome you all back again soon

Reviewer:Gary B on E | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Relaxing weekend break- Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Townhouse bed&breakfast was everything we could have hoped for.We will definitely be looking to book again and recommend it to our family &friends

Response

Hi peter. The fact that you enjoyed your stay is excellent news and that you kindly took the time to review us very much appreciated, thank you. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewer:Peter A | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Recommended- Rating 5/5

A great place to. Stay right in the centre of Skipton really pleasant room very spacious

Response

It\\\'s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thanks very much for the great review which is really appreciated!

Reviewer:Robert O | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely place! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place and very homely. Will be back!

Response

It was great meeting you guys and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewer:Tim & Helen K | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Good base - Rating 5/5

Nice place to stay and visit England. Thanks!!

Response

You're very welcome, glad you enjoyed it and safe journey home!

Reviewer:Jemina Grondin - Reunion I | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night following a whistle stop tour of Blackpool and the Yorkshire Dales, and would wholeheartedly recommend! Accommodation was spotlessly cleanand well appointed situated close to all local amenities and attractions. Host Mick was very welcoming and had good local knowledge of the area, which was highly relevantfor us. Breakfast was excellent and well presented, we liked the preordering arrangement! Would definitely stay again to try some of the other dining places and hostelries! Many thanks!

Response

Hi AndrewMany thanks for your kind words and glowing report, which is very much appreciated. It would be great to see you again, you're welcome back any time!

Reviewer:Andrew F | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Another great stay. Thanks!!

Response

You're always welcome and it was great to see you again too!

Reviewer:Kevin & Lisa B | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Christopher O’Neill- Rating 4/5

Lovely room and very welcoming definitely recommend this B&B nice and chilled and quiet 👌🏻

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, so thank you for that. You are welcome back at any time!

Reviewer:Chris O | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Excellent family room which was ideal for three good friends to share. Very clean with great facilities. A parking pass was part of the deal which was most welcome! Mick was a lovely host who provided an ideal breakfast and tea and coffees in our room.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was good meeting you all. We hope to welcome you back again.

Reviewer:Sue H | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

It was great to find a B&B in the middle of Skipton, 2 minutes from the High Street, with off street parking. Met by the owner Mick who showed us to our 2nd floor room, it was large and well presented, the bedding was a little odd but clean and the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean but could have done with a non slip mat for the shower and grab bars for the bath but plenty of hot water and we survived without incident so all OK. A full sky package is available in all rooms a major plus in my eyes. The room did have very creaky floorboards, so sorry to the people downstairs. Mick's texting idea for ordering breakfast is genius and worked extremely well. The breakfast was freshly cooked and served by a very pleasant young lady, what a great start to the day.

Response

We're always please to get feedback from our guests, especially when they enjoy their stay so much! Thank you for kindly taking the time to post your review and we look forward to being able to welcome you back soon George!

Reviewer:George W | Mon 28th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Welcoming, comfy and clean with a large breakfast - Rating 5/5

Location is perfect, right in the town centre with easy parking. And we had a great welcome with helpful chats over breakfast about places to visit etc...

Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us which is very much appreciated. We\'re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for a longer break in September!

Reviewer:Dave L | Fri 25th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Handy central B&B, sky sports and sky movies! - Rating 5/5

Great value, on site free parking, good breakfast and sky sports and sky movies in the bedroom

Response

We're really glad you enjoyed it and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

Reviewer:Anonnymous on E | Thu 12th Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions